Spring Break: Dubai Burj Khalifa

Uncategorized March 17, 2015

IMG_7189IMG_7192IMG_7199IMG_7198IMG_7206IMG_7212IMG_7227IMG_7217IMG_7226IMG_7201IMG_7210IMG_7236IMG_7233

Clothing: All H&M / Sunglasses: Ray-Ban / Trainers: Givenchy / Watch: Michael Kors / Purse: Prada

Hello friends!

I’ve been having a wonderful time in Dubai for the last few days. It’s my first time, and it has been…. interesting. Although I’m not exactly one to cover up in hot weather, I managed thanks to some strategic H&M. I think there’s something really cool about the contrast of light, airy layers against chunky boy shoes.

Besides the fashion, The food is also STELLAR! Back in the UK, I get made fun of profusely for eating dates all the time. Over here, there are boutiques that sell dates — and they’re delicious. I also went to a buffet today which featured only foods from the Middle East. I was in heaven.

After the massive buffet lunch, we headed to the Burj Khalifa, where these pictures were taken. I love the futuristic architecture in Dubai, the Burj Khalifa being a prime example. They also gave us more dates at the top. I can’t complain.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post, and comment below if you’ve ever been to Dubai (or love dates as much as I do)!

Comments 4

  1. StyleHoney (@stylehoney) says on March 19, 2015

    I’ve never been to Dubai. I always feel like it’s somewhere I’d like to go, but just to see it almost for novelty value. But then everyone who ever goes raves about it. Is it definitely worth the trip? Btw, love your printed kimono type thing (no idea what you call it!); gorgeous print x

    • stephieirwin says on March 21, 2015

      Thanks! Its H&M actually. It was really useful because it could make anything more conservative which I did have to be careful about. Dubai was cool, definitely a “novelty” trip rather than a place I’d want to go regularly, since women aren’t exactly held in any esteem. Overall, the food and the architecture make it worth a visit :).

Leave a Reply

