Books & Plaid X2

Uncategorized March 3, 2015

IMG_1387IMG_1424IMG_1279IMG_1337IMG_1345IMG_1301

Cardigan: Zara / Plaid Shirt: Vintage / Cropped Vest: Brandy Melville / Skirt: TopShop / Socks: Uniform store / Trainers: Prada

Photos: Yelim Lee of http://www.orangeeight.tumblr.com

Hello friends!

Of all the hangout spots in town, bookstores are always my #1 choice (being an English major and all). Even when I’m travelling, I naturally gravitate towards them — despite half the books not being in English.

In the future, one of my “life goals” is to have a library full of “leather bound books and rich mahogany” panelling. Just like the Anchorman quote. Judge me.

Going along with the “I read lots of books” post theme, I opted for plaid on plaid. I never thought they’d actually work together, but there’s something about it that’s very unstudied. Paradoxical too. Call it “collegiate grunge” if you will.  After great contemplation,  I decided that I actually liked this pairing. Let me know what you think in the comments!

P.S: I don’t always read picture books. But when I do, I read the Blue Horse.  The Blue Horse was cool. LOL.

As for the shoes, they need no explanation — but lately I’ve been pairing them with my old private school socks.  🙂 

Tell me: Where’s your favourite bookstore in the world? 

Comments 4

  1. jiltiergarten says on March 4, 2015

    My favourite bookstore? There’s a little bookstore in Berlin-Kreuzberg, just five minutes away from my apartement. The best thing is that they also sell flowers and cakes (you should eat the cakes and buy the flowers, not the other way round!) and some accesories, so you can read, eat and do a little bit of shopping. It’s just great.
    Jil

    • stephieirwin says on March 4, 2015

      I’ve been dying to go to Berlin! I was thinking of going over spring break actually. If you have anymore “places to visit” that I should know about, let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

