Preppy Neutrals: Equestrian Chic 101

Uncategorized February 24, 2015

IMG_6632IMG_6692IMG_6694IMG_6701IMG_6709IMG_6685IMG_6519

Sunglasses: Wildfox/ Riding Trousers: Ariat / Turtleneck: Johnstons of Elgin / Gilet: Aritzia / Trainers: Prada (sale, possibly discontinued).

Hello friends!

I’ve been thinking a lot about happiness lately. In my normal life, I sometimes feel tired and overwhelmed. The internet, cellphones, friends, events, deadlines, awkwardness, clubs, bills — my list of stressors is far longer than it should be.

To cope, I usually resort to either: a) riding, or b) the gym. Today, I chose “a”. I’ve been riding ever since I was 10, and it has always been my way of coping with stress. Honestly, its the only activity in the world that forces you to be present — it also helps that the barn has no cellphone service.

When I’m at the barn, I **surprise** usually change into a pair of trainers, especially if I’m hanging around for a while. Although I did wear some pretty scary things to the barn when I was younger (glitter teeshirts and jeans), I now opt for a streamlined look. To look slightly less plain, I love pairing this all beige get-up with a furry vest and vibrant trainers. With a pair of jeans added, you have a normal, “public acceptable” outfit. Sold.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this Tuesday post!

Tell me in the comments: how do you de-stress?

If you know of a cheaper alternative to riding, let me know. Seriously.

Comments 3

  1. Gareth From StyleHoney.com says on February 27, 2015

    Love the outfit. And those trainers are sick, but I’ve come to expect that now! Ha. In other news, I’ve been meditating for the last 3-4 months now and it’s such an amazing thing to do; really helps me unwind. And that’s coming from someone who was a huge sceptic before getting into it x

Leave a Reply

