What I Wear: Yoga & Running

Uncategorized January 22, 2015
What I Wear: Yoga & Running
What I Wear: Yoga & Running by stephieirwin featuring NIKE

Free People waffle knit shirt
58 CAD – freepeople.com

Hype black hooded sweatshirt
64 CAD – asos.com

STELLA McCARTNEY striped trousers
85 CAD – stellamccartney.com

NIKE sports bra
47 CAD – office.co.uk

NIKE light weight shoes
145 CAD – macys.com

Missguided black bag
34 CAD – missguidedus.com

CÉLINE celine eyewear
300 CAD – gaffos.com

 

My friend Ben was right when he said “for a fashion person — you wear a lot of gym clothes.” Considering that I always run into people I don’t want to see (or run into walls, fall on my face, drop the bar on myself etc) at the gym, looking cool is imperative.

Although I usually wear the same thing to the gym all the time, it varies depending on my workout. The look I styled above is for yoga or active rest days. When I’m lifting, I wear far more “tech” garments and shoes with less of a sole.

Personally, I stick to grey or black at the gym in general — and style these garments with either crazy or super subtle shoes. The sunglasses may seem out of place, but they’re a fun addition to wear when walking to the gym. Also, feel free to find a knock off of these Celine shades. They’re everywhere, and you won’t freak out if they disappear in your gym bag.

Want a hype gym playlist? Be sure to follow me on soundcloud! I have playlists for every occasion, and I repost new songs daily.

What do you wear to the gym? Let me know in the comments! I’ll be doing a post on lifting next week <3.

Leave a Reply

