How to: The Fall Transition ft. Converse

Uncategorized August 30, 2014

IMG_4610IMG_4630IMG_4639IMG_4657IMG_4668

IMG_4671

Transitioning into fall is uncertain territory — it’s still summer (but not really), and school is starting again (but you’re not in the thick of it). How does one sartorially cope, you ask? Well, I personally cope through layering light pieces and wearing cool jackets. In my first outfit, I rock a light jumper as a tee, a scuba pleated skirt and a leather jacket. The light jumper is more warm than a teeshirt, yet it doesn’t leave its wearer boiling hot, and the skirt still coordinates without inducing heat stroke. To finish it off, I added my favourite leather jacket to block extra wind. If its raining (most of the time it is in Scotland), I’ll instead opt for a cropped trench coat in a light material.

As for my trainers (most importantly) these leather converse are genius. If everyone on earth was required to buy one pair of trainers, it should be these. Not only do they go with everything, but the leather makes them 100% more comfortable than the canvas.

Bag wise, I like to carry purses with wide sides, since they can fit a laptop, yet still be a purse. This year, I’d only try to wear a backpack if I could miraculously get my hands on the new Alexander Wang fall 2014 one…. so cool.

Comment below on your tips for the fall transition, or if there are any backpacks you’ve been lusting after! Be sure to check out my fall 2014 style pin board here.

What I’m Wearing

Jacket #1: AllSaints
Jacket #2: Burberry
Jumper: Crooks and Castles
Pleated Skirt: Wilfred Free, Aritzia
Trainers: Leather Converse
Bag: Prada (not actually mine — just to clarify)
Necklace: Claire’s Accessories

Comments 3

  1. zoefindlay says on August 30, 2014

    My black canvas converse are always my go to, but now I’ve seen the leather ones, I think I may have to add them to the collection 🙂
    Zoe xx
    ps – your Burberry Jacket – ❤

Leave a Reply

