Thrift Store Find: Cole Haan X Nike

Uncategorized August 24, 2014

IMG_4360IMG_4388IMG_4430IMG_4418IMG_4419IMG_4424

On an ordinary Friday (the best things always happen on Fridays I find), I decided to embark on a trip to Value Village. Although I did purchase my expected corny shot glasses, what I didn’t expect to find were these shoes. On the surface, they appear to be ordinary oxfords with neon accents. In reality, they’re Cole Haan oxfords with Nike Lunar technology from several years ago. This pair was barely worn, and far cheaper than their original price. I can attest to their Nike comfort after running to my car to avoid a parking ticket (hehe). Just when I thought sports and luxe had to be an awkwardly styled choice, this preppy piece diverts indecision.

Thankfully, Nike Lunar oxfords like mine actually still exist (just in a different colour at full price, check them out here). Even though neon accents are tightly associated with spring, these oxfords can add much needed pep to darker fall ensembles. I’m looking forward to pairing these with hunter green khakis, dark cuffed jeans and plaid day dresses. Since its still summer however, I decided to go with a happy, non-heat stroke inducing look. The ripped denim jacket makes the look more relaxed, and the message tee is a fun, sporty alternative to an ordinary top.

Moral of the Story: Give Value Village a chance. Cole Haan X Nike collab = the best brand collaboration in a long time. Its longevity is evident of this.

What I’m Wearing
Denim Jacket: AG Jeans
Tank top: Primark
Shorts: TopShop
Trainers: Cole Haan & Nike, Value Village
Purse: BCBG

Comments 5

Leave a Reply

