Look Book Chapter 8: Ferrari Trainers

Uncategorized August 19, 2014

IMG_4322IMG_4323IMG_4324IMG_4314IMG_4319IMG_4309IMG_4310IMG_4311

Of all the trainers I own, these are by far one of my favourites. Dubbed by friends as my “eurotrash” trainers, I usually rock these in a (failed) attempt to look more European. Despite their flash, I love the comfort of these trainers. Since these are race car driving shoes (side note: they even have a warning inside saying that the shoe isn’t fire retardant), they are amazing for long drives or strolls. Styling wise, these trainers are an easy way to upstyle any look that is casual (or boring, whichever word you prefer :P). Above, I wore mine with a blanket cardigan from Anthropologie which IS MY LIFE. The red in the cardigan ties in perfectly with the shoes, and the chilled vibe of my look becomes more preppy in an effortless way.

I wore this look to lunch with my dad and as one could probably imagine, he 100% loved my shoes (despite being a Lamborghini fan).

Moral of the story: If you’re going to buy “eurotrash” trainers, SPEND money on nice ones. When styling, pair them with boho looks or anything simple (boyfriend jeans and a white tee, for instance).

What I’m Wearing
Overalls: Wilfred
Tank top: Lulu Lemon
Cardigan: Anthropologie
Bag: Phillip Lim
Trainers: Ferrari Puma racing shoes

Comments 2

Leave a Reply

