How to: Preppy Patterns & Classic Streetwear

Uncategorized August 17, 2014

IMG_4276IMG_4246IMG_4250IMG_4251IMG_4270IMG_4280IMG_4281IMG_4282IMG_4285

For most of the summer, keeping it casual has been my mantra. Nevertheless, fall is approaching (AKA my return to preppydom), and I’ve felt the urge to dress up lately. This Theory button down is a favourite (even though my camera dislikes it), thanks to its stretch fabric and classic stripes. Still staying true to my crazy style, I styled the button down with Zara shorts, my classic Adidas trainers (acquired at a garage sale), and a Smythe varsity jacket. The shorts and the top look superb together thanks to the angled lines on the shorts, which are basically the same lines on the shirt but thicker. Paired with super girly shades and a broken pearl necklace, this look reads “Extremely preppy yet extremely chill” at the same time. Who knew.

What I’m Wearing
Button down: Theory
Varsity Jacket: Smythe
Shorts: Zara
Trainers: Adidas
Sunglasses: Aldo Accessories
Pear Necklace: Claire’s Accessories

Comments 5

Leave a Reply

