Look Book Chapter 4: Athletic Two Set

Uncategorized August 3, 2014

IMG_4057IMG_4069IMG_4082IMG_4076IMG_4077

Although “Matchy-Matchy” has often possessed negative connotations in the fashion world, “Matchy-Matchy” ensembles have taken the runways and high street by storm. Appropriately called the “two set”, these ensembles can either be a tee or bra with any type of bottoms imaginable. I personally adore this trend because it is a cautious way to slowly ease into wear jumpsuits and rompers (for the sartorially hesitant). My hesitance melted away when I saw this matching Adidas two set. I resisted buying the track jacket, but I knew that this look was essentially the lazy girl’s guide to looking stylish. Sneaker wise, I decided on my clean (well, not really clean) white superga flatforms to give this sporty look a dose of fresh-ness (in a literal and ‘fresh’ way).

What I’m Wearing
Two set: Adidas
Shoes: Superga flatforms
Bag: Gucci (it’s not mine unfortunately)
Necklace: Street Vendor in Hawaii
Hat: thrifted

Leave a Reply

