Yorkville: A Trip To The Oxley

Uncategorized July 25, 2014

IMG_3902IMG_3930IMG_3942IMG_3938

Yorkville is the one area of Toronto that makes me feel far more sophisticated than I actually am. Whether its the high-end shopping or niche restaurants, I’m completely hooked (Trattoria Nervosa is my favorite pizza place on earth — just sayin’). Since I no longer reside in Toronto, this trip was extra special. Despite my budget being lower than most Yorville shops, I still put my best non-sneakered foot forward. On the rare occasion that I am not in “ridiculous” (as my dad would call them) trainers, I usually opt for leather boots or these edgy Mc Queen flats I bought on sale ages ago. Paired with a vest, hat, skirt and fancy bag (don’t know how I acquired that one), I hit up the Oxley with a friend. This British pub is a must not only for its great food, but also for its delicious twist on British dishes, which satiated my nostalgia for home.

What I’m Wearing:
Hat: Goorin Bros
Vest: Babaton
Tank-top: River Island
High-low skirt: Guess
Shoes: Alexander McQueen
Bag: 3.1 Phillip Lim

Comments 2

Leave a Reply

